0

Need help, advice or Express Shipping?

1-888-375-2376
The Blackout EZTM Difference! Money Back Guarantee 100% Secure Ordering Fast Shipping Privacy Valued
Custom Blackout EZ Window Cover (vinyl)

Custom Blackout EZ Window Cover (vinyl)


Displaying 1 to 20 (of 123 reviews)

 1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Kevin Holifield
Date Added: 05/18/2017
I've been working a night shift job for around 9 months now and had no idea how poorly I was sleeping until my first day with this cover. It's night and day... literally. I have a fairly sizable window that I had covered with some blankets (curtains had a lot of bleed around the edges), but a ton of light was still getting through. I can't stress enough the quality of sleep I got. I felt like I was on crack when I woke up. Energized and ready to start my night. I really appreciated the extra steps taken in both the packaging and product I received. The end-caps on the tube were both stapled and taped to make sure they were secure. Also, even though it was custom cut, I received just a little bit extra velcro than the measurements I gave them; velcro I ended up needing due to my lackluster measurements. The fit was perfect, but the extra velcro went a long way to help with the contour of my window. 5/5 would purchase again. Fantastic product and service.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Randall Goltz
Date Added: 04/06/2017
I wanted an easy fix to cover a window in my spare bedroom so I could have a large space for a dark room where I could load and unload film. This worked great. It was a breeze to install and is totally blocking the light. I had enough material left over from doing the window that I was able to run strips down each side of the door blocking the light coming in from the hall as well. I'm highly pleased with this purchase!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Matthew Haddad
Date Added: 04/04/2017
I received my blackout ez and put them up the same day. It is an awesome product. I am a terrible sleeper and too much light is one of the things that ruin my sleep. Our bedroom has so many windows it's like a fishbowl. Most of the windows we never open the wood blinds but they still let in way too much light. Even at night too much moonlight and street lights brighten our room. I put the blackout ez on the 3 windows which we always keep the blinds closed, and happen to be closest our bed. It has made a huge difference already in the quality of my sleep. I will definitely recommend blackout ez to my friends and family. Thank you. Matt

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by christine pratt
Date Added: 04/03/2017
These are the blackout options we have been looking for! We had previously tried blackout curtains and shades, but neither fully blocked all of the light from around the edges of the windws. The Blackout EZ window covers do a excellent job of blocking all light. They help to create the cave experience we are looking for to help my son sleep. They are also easy to remove for when we want light in the room. We couldn't be happier with these, thank you!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by James Woodard
Date Added: 03/09/2017
We turned an office into a Wine Cellar. The Blackout Window cover blocked all the sun light out and reflected the Texas heat to help preserve the wine. Thanks a million.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Richard Henderson
Date Added: 11/17/2016
My order was shipped and arrived unusually promptly. The vinyl was in the exact dimensions ordered. The application process was straightforward. My only caution is to warn that the velcro adheres very strongly to the vinyl so try to get it on without any buckles since it's hard to peel off. I did have to peel several times, and it did not tear the vinyl. The product works perfectly for me. I am using it to block early morning light and have ordered another panel for the other window in the room so I haven't seen if it will be total blackout in the daytime. I'm thinking it will. Excellent customer service. Very happy to have found this business.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by STEVEN TOYOTA
Date Added: 10/18/2016
Works exactly as promised and easy to install. I have not had to take them down yet for any reason, but I don't anticipate any problems with re-install. Great product. Wish I found it years ago.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by James McCune
Date Added: 10/13/2016
I had contemplated buying this product for over a year. Too many let downs in the past and didn't want to chance it with another failure. Tim did not disappoint. I definitely should have taken my blinds off because the top adhesive was a pain to get to but that was a self induced incident and has NO REFLECTION on this product. The custom size was cut to masterful precision and I had about an extra 6-8 inches of adhesive left over in case any mishaps occurred. Once I installed them it was already night time so I went into the back yard and turned on my 2 50" Rigid Light Bars and 3 30" Rigid Light bars directly toward the windows I applied this product to. Now if you're not familiar with off road light bars or this particular product it is roughly 91,000 Lumens shining right at my windows. I went back inside and didn't find a beam of outside light penetrating my bedroom. I will be ordering again in the future. Definitely worth the money. Fast shipping, durable quality, great customer service.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Christine Calame
Date Added: 09/18/2016
These window covers do the trick. I needed to convert a room for a darkness retreat, which requires absolute darkness, and these truly easy to install window covers work beautifully. I took the advice of other customers and allowed some material over the edge where I had the velcro, which really insures a light-free environment. I then took excess bits of the cover material to make "mud flaps" for the top and bottom of the door to the room, which I affixed with black masking tape. Customer service and tracking of package were excellent. I love being able to quickly take these window covers on and off, all while keeping up my regular curtains.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Ryan Larson
Date Added: 09/12/2016
For those out there looking for a complete blackout solution: this is it! This product is amazing! I work swings and graves, and have tried EVERYTHING, including blackout shades. These are by far the best solution. To add to that, I'd like to address a few of the nonsense claims against these window covers for the next consumer who drops by. Firstly, if you get Black on the outside, no, you can't notice them from the street. We got 3 Custom Black/Black covers for our Master Bedroom windows that look out onto the street and you can't even tell that there's anything over the windows, even if you stare straight at them. And from the inside, they fit perfectly behind our blinds. Secondly, this is a complete blackout solution. I read reviews that claim that the sun creeps in on the sides. Not possible. Either they didn't install the velcro correctly, so that there weren't any gaps, or when they put the window covering on, they didn't press down to ensure a tight seal. This is velcro, no light is getting through, and if it does, it's your fault. Thirdly, these are easy to install if you get a custom order. Don't try to cut it yourself, just measure the window and get the custom order done. They'll be easy to put up and work perfectly. Last, these are totally hidden behind your blinds but are easy to take down, so you don't need to worry that it might look bad if anyone sees it. If you take the blinds down, all people will see, if they look hard, is white velcro attached to the sill. They look great! They work awesome! The customer service is absolutely impeccable! And this is the only complete blackout solution on the market, for a very reasonable price! Blackout blinds with side channels or magnets or whatever won't give you 100% blackout, these will, and the best part is, you don't even notice they're there. I hope this helps a prospective buyer, needless to say, we'll be recommending this to everyone!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Dorota Harrington
Date Added: 07/28/2016
This product has thoroughly amazed me with its effectiveness and outstanding quality. My room is totally free from the blinding sunlight it was previously plagued with. I will never go back to using generic, mediocre blackout curtains. I highly encourage all potential customers reading this to take these covers into consideration, they will not let you down.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Jeff Shipley
Date Added: 07/28/2016
I am very happy with my custom sized blackout covers that I ordered, mine are being used behind "blackout curtains" in my theater room, no more light bleed through!, 100% blackout bat cave!. Home theater enthusiasts, this is an easy, reasonable way to perfect your room,thank you.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Ted Ricci
Date Added: 07/11/2016
Fantastic product and company! Just what I was looking for. I have a large arch window above two sliding windows. The window is covered by plantation shutters but lots of light would still get in. There is not enough space behind the shutters for blinds so this cover is perfect. Since the window is larger than the standard sizes I needed a custom size. They cut the arch perfectly eliminating the chance of me messing it up. The cover completely blocks out the light as advertised. It also helps keep the room cooler which is appreciated here during the hot Texas summer. The window is in the front of our house and it looks great from the outside. It is rare to find such great customer support these days. I highly recommend this product and company.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Trevor Gouchie
Date Added: 06/25/2016
We live in the land of the midnight sun (Nunavut Canada) and blackout blinds are crucial for our family! We have a toddler and my husband works shift work so we need to be able to sleep soundly regardless of the time of day. We have tried many blackout products in the past with some success, however there was always a need to install additional protection from light that would sneak through (ie. ugly garbage bags around the edges of the windows). With this product we installed it according to the directions (watch the video, it helps!) and voila, pure darkness! Our family has slept wonderfully since the install and I'm so glad to know that when nighttime darkness returns in the fall we can remove the coverings and simply hang them up again next year! If you are on the fence, try this product, it's great and so is the customer service!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Joseph Lizarraga
Date Added: 06/15/2016
Works great! Blocks out the sun and actually keeps our room cool during the day (living in Phoenix, AZ). I recommend this product to all my coworkers (my wife and myself work graveyard).

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Betty Karbon
Date Added: 05/25/2016
These are great! We only put the velcro on the top and we get a little light on the sides, but hardly any. We let the bottom stay long. (This makes them super quick and easy to put up and down.) My husband was waking up at about 4:30 a.m. because of the light and now is able to sleep until about 6:30 a.m.! Yay!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Harry Clark
Date Added: 05/17/2016
Outstanding results and accomplished exactly what I wanted. My wife is a nurse and recently switched to nights and was having difficulty sleeping. While looking for a solution to blacking out the window I found your company. After looking at your website I immediately ordered 2 of your window covers for our bedroom. I was a little concerned that the black which faced inside would be to noticeable behind the blinds, but figured I gift it a try anyway. The coverings arrived sooner than expected. My shipping notice with tracking said they'd arrive on Monday, but they instead arrived on the Friday before. They were easy to install and completely blacked out the room. So much, that my wife said she can't see her hand in front of her face. Your product does everything you said it would. It also is at a price I think is reasonable given what it accomplishes and the flexibility of being able to pull it up some if we like to allow light in on days she doesn't need to sleep during the day. Oh, and my concern that the black would show through the blinds is not an issue. Once the blinds are closed you can't even tell there is anything behind them. If I had only one word of caution for anyone ordering this is to be sure of your measurments fo the windows before cutting to the size you need. Once the fabric is cut it would be a chore to fix although possible with maybe some rubber cement and patches from leftover scraps once you've cut what you needed.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Andrew Greene
Date Added: 05/05/2016
I ordered a custom size for our new nursery and it could have worked out better! the installation is easy, the velcro allows to remove it needed, and when on the window it is pitch black in the room in the middle of a sunny day! AMAZING!!!!! My son is napping better than ever!!! Best decision you will make ordering from this site.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by elise mcculley
Date Added: 05/04/2016
this cover is wonderful!!! does not let any light get in !!it is wonderful for night shift people and night owls !!lol

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Caroline O'Leary
Date Added: 04/20/2016
Amazing product! I am very impressed with the effectiveness of the EZ Blackout covers. They are very easy to assemble, take on and off, and best of all they really work. My sleep and circadian rhythm have improved ten fold. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Highly recommend for anyone looking to improve the quality of their sleep!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 123 reviews)

 1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 

Copyright © 2017 BlackoutEZ Window Covers. Support by Wheaton Website Services.
blackoutEZ Order Wizard
Width (inches):
Height (inches):
Quantity: